Disabling Auto-Save does not disable Auto-Save – Dynamics CRM 2013

If you are familiar with Dynamics CRM 2013, than you are aware of the great new auto-save feature that was introduced with this release. By default, Dynamics CRM 2013 will auto-save the form you are working on every 30 seconds unless you increase the time-lapse period or disable the feature.
If you disable the auto-save feature while on Update Rollup 1, you may have noticed that the form still saves anyway. This is a bug that is corrected with the release of Update Rollup 2.
Copy and paste the following URL into your browser to view Microsoft’s Knowledge Base article for UR2.
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2919956

By | 2018-07-18T11:23:45+00:00 June 13th, 2014|Dynamics CRM|